Two Strategies of the Writing Process

The two things I will take along from this class that have helped me the most are definitely review and revision.  The one thing I never did in my writing before was review and rewrite multiple times.  This clearly is where O.K. writing becomes good writing.

Prior to this class I always had only two drafts: the entire essay I wrote in one shot and the one with corrected punctuation and spelling.  I knew that this was not my best work and it would most likely be reflected in my grade, but I never knew how much.  Re-reading work multiple times and giving it to others for criticism creates ideas that you might not have thought of originally.  Having others read your work can help you identify areas that may be clear to you, but are unclear or difficult to read for others.  I believe peer review and revision can easily improve focus, flow, and possibly a whole letter grade in your writing.

0 Responses to “Two Strategies of the Writing Process”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment